Anything But Hold Em

There\’s More to Poker Than Texas Hold Em

Omaha Declare Problem

Posted by pmpoker on April 8, 2008

This Noted Poker Authority message board thread on playing Omaha high-low declare has a question about what happens when you declare for both ends and split one of them. Having no experience in declare games, I have no idea, but as people note, it is best to know the rules in advance.

Advertisements

One Response to “Omaha Declare Problem”

  1. The standard is that if you declare both ways and don’t win both ways outright then you lose.

    If you have the best high and tie for the low and declared both ways you get nothing.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: